Get to know the new MN03.

See the new maps—and discover your new state voting district.

Our state is constantly growing—our population centers shift. That’s why, every ten years, the State of Minnesota draws new district maps, evenly distributing voters across our congressional districts and state legislature seats.

The Minnesota Supreme Court Special Redistricting Panel has released our new set of maps—and that means folks like you may soon have new representation.

Let us help you make sense of it all.

How has the MN03 map shifted?

In short, the new map means portions of Carver County are no longer part of Minnesota’s 3rd Congressional District. Meanwhile, Hopkins and portions of Coon Rapids, Ramsey, Anoka, and Edina are now folded into MN03.

We’d like to extend a very warm welcome to all of our new voters!

Want more info?

Find your senate district.

It may have changed and, if so, you could have new representation at the Minnesota state legislature—and in Washington, D.C.—after the 2022 election.

To find out, look up your district on the Minnesota Legislature site.

Senate District 31

Cities in the new SD31 include:

  • Athens Township (not in CD3)
  • Ham Lake (not in CD3)
  • Linwood Township (not in CD3)
  • Oak Grove (not in CD3)
  • Ramsey

Your new DFL unit chair is Wes Volkenant. Contact info to come.

Senate District 34

Cities in the new SD34 include:

  • Brooklyn Park
  • Champlin
  • Coon Rapids
  • Dayton
  • Rogers

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Kim Vera at [email protected].

Senate District 35

Cities in the new SD35 include:

  • Andover (not in CD3)
  • Anoka
  • Coon Rapids

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Brian Baker at [email protected].

Senate District 37

Cities in the new SD37 include:

  • Corcoran
  • Greenfield
  • Independence
  • Loretto
  • Maple Grove
  • Maple Plain
  • Medina

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Nancy Meyerhoff at [email protected].

Senate District 38

Cities in the new SD38 include:

  • Brooklyn Center (not in CD3)
  • Brooklyn Park
  • Osseo

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Mark Goodell at [email protected].

Senate District 42

Cities in the new SD42 include:

  • Maple Grove
  • Medicine Lake
  • Plymouth

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Chris Romansky at [email protected].

Senate District 43

Cities in the new SD43 include:

  • Crystal (not in CD3)
  • Golden Valley (not in CD3)
  • New Hope (not in CD3)
  • Plymouth
  • Robbinsdale (not in CD3)

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Dave Lee at [email protected].

Senate District 45

Cities in the new SD45 include:

  • Deephaven
  • Excelsior
  • Greenwood
  • Long Lake
  • Minnetonka Beach
  • Minnetonka
  • Minnetrista
  • Mound
  • Orono
  • Saint Bonifacius
  • Shorewood
  • Spring Park
  • Tonka Bay
  • Wayzata
  • Woodland

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Cathy Olson at [email protected].

Senate District 46

Cities in the new SD46 include:

  • Edina
  • Hopkins
  • Saint Louis Park (not in CD3)

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Dianne Blake at [email protected].

Senate District 49

Cities in the new SD49 include:

  • Eden Prairie
  • Minnetonka

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Rod Fisher at [email protected].

Senate District 50

Cities in the new SD50 include:

  • Bloomington
  • Edina

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Sharon Billings at [email protected].

Senate District 51

Cities in the new SD51 include:

  • Bloomington
  • Minneapolis (not in CD3)
  • Richfield (not in CD3)

Have questions?
Contact DFL unit chair, Donavon Indovino Cawley at [email protected].

Representation begins with listening.

I cannot wait to meet the people and communities new to the Third District and represent their perspectives and priorities.

– Dean

Are you new to CD3?

Dean would like to hear from you—and he’d appreciate the opportunity to earn your vote.

Will you take a few moments to share your thoughts on the issues that matter to you most?

While you’re at it, get to know your new Congressman and find out how you can engage with your new DeanTeam family.

Let’s create change—together.

Join the DeanTeam—a diverse, committed team of neighbors who are creating change in communities across Minnesota’s Third District.

Whether you’d like to volunteer at an upcoming campaign event or lend a hand from home, there are always opportunities to make a meaningful difference.

Scroll to Top